New Year Resolutions

Sunset on Christmas Day - 41 Stars Studio 2011. All rights reserved.

First, before I say anything about next year, look at this glorious sunset from Christmas day.  God is amazing. My two hour drive home took almost three hours because I had to stop and take pictures. I would have been out there for hours had I not had a sick kid in the car.

 

Anyway, onto 2012…

I am trying to be very specific about what I want to accomplish this year. And I want my goals to benefit my family as well as myself.

So my first goal is to have a garden. I go through veggies like there is no tomorrow and I find it annoying that I am buying them when I can grow them myself.

Then, at least weekly, I want to cook up a big batch of our favorite foods and freeze them. My daughter has celiacs and I have a gluten sensitivity, so I really need to step up and have foods ready to go. Otherwise I tend to give into the fact that I didn’t plan and eat things that make us sick.

My next goal is to be in bed no later than 10:30 every night. This goal forces me to use my time wisely during the day, otherwise nothing will get done. I am usually up until 2 am and waking up at 7 and that isn’t working out so well anymore.

My last major goal is to study one chapter of the Bible daily. Nothing to crazy, but I have a sweet new Bible that has all sorts of information for each chapter. I am really excited about it.

So that is it for the BIG goals. What are your goals for this year?

Leave a Reply

