Dear asthma:

First of all, your name doesn’t deserve to be capitalized.

Second…SUCK IT!

I did my work out anyway even though you are still griping about the fact that I had gluten on Wednesday. I worked out hard.  Take your whiny ass inflammation and go somewhere else.

And if you are going to try to get me to stop working out, you gotta try harder. A lot harder. Like emergency room from an asthma attack harder. Sadly, even then, I have great meds to head off your attacks and a great doctor who will give me better meds if you don’t stop.

And on his orders, I am now doubling my dosage until I can workout without your sob story.

Sincerely,

the owner of the lungs you reside in.

Leave a Reply

